Champagne Morales – A journey to her past , to her present and to her wonderful future!

I am a personal friend of Champagne and lately we have been encouraging one another in fighting for our dreams and praying for our loved ones.

Anyway I found a connection about us from the past as well.

My grandfather Ka Doroy Valencia started the first Metropop festival with miss Imee Marcos 1977 and you were one of the grand champions of the future iteration of it called the Metropop Star search launched 1998 where you won for the song “Journey to the Past”

Just found it in this article:

My Grandpa was the founder along with miss Imee Marcos

You were the winner for the 1998 edition! We are both the winners for the 2021 edition of Life hehehe!

I met you at our church New Life Christian Center when I used to live in that area. Here are some photos of that era:

The first video with Take me by Eric Pablo and Champagne: (listened to this many many times and it really encourages me)

The second video where I had you guest at RIchard Merk’s show where I was the co-host during that time with Pastor Eric Pablo:

Thanks so much again for always encouraging me and praying for me on my birthday!

I am always proud of you and know God is so proud of your push to share Gospel music all these years that you have been in the limelight and even out of it!

I believe you have a great future ahead of you and the trials we are facing are equipping us for the battle. God bless you my friend and looking forward to feature you more, and collab with you! Let’s take this world for Him!

SInging both for the #audienceof1

Published by David Valencia

Blogger, Media, Singer, Family Man, Traveler, Thrill seeker, God pleaser, Adventurer

Leave a comment